You Are Here: 

You are here

Planning Commission

Bobbi Monnette
Term expires June 30, 2017
Grace Kistner
Term expires June 30, 2018
Sarah Parker
Term expires June 30, 2020
Tracy Sweeney
Term Expires June 30, 2017

NOTE: As of November 19, 2013 Planning Commission meetings begin at 6:00 pm.


The Planning Commission conducts public meetings and makes decisions on various project applications including use permits, variances, parcel maps and design review for residential, commercial and industrial development. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on Amendments to the General Plan and Zoning Ordinance and subdivision maps. All new construction in the City is generally subject to Planning Commission review with the exception of minor expansion of residential structures and interior remodels.

The Planning Commission consists of five (5) members appointed by the City Council. The terms of the members of the Planning Commission are four (4) years.

Meeting Schedule:
The Planning Commission meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. The meetings commence at 6:00 p.m. in the Vintage Hall Board Room located on the St. Helena High School Campus, at 465 Main Street.


Planning Commission Bylaws
Planning Commission Workshop Presentation | Jan 22, 2014